About CMAT Exam

Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) is an online computer-based test conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA), India. It is a national-level admission test for facilitating institutions to select suitable students for admission in all management programmes approved by AICTE.

The CMAT score is accepted by all AICTE-Approved Institutions/ University Departments/ Constituent Colleges/ Affiliated Colleges.

Section Questions Marks
Section 1 Quantitative Techniques & Data Interpretation 25 100
Section 2 Logical Reasoning 25 100
Section 3 Language Comprehension 25 100
Section 4 General Awareness 25 100
Total 100 400
Quantitative Techniques and Data Interpretation Logical Reasoning Language Comprehension General Awareness
Arithmetic Arrangements Para Jumble Static GK – Geography, Polity, History
Geometry Blood Relations Fill In The Blanks Recent Current Affairs
Algebra Series Idioms/Phrases Significant National and International Events
Number System Statement Conclusions Reading Comprehension Business & EconomicsÂ
Probability & Set theory Venn Diagrams Grammar – Articles, Nouns, Pronouns, Verbs, Prepositions, Adjectives, Adverbs etc Important Personalities
Permutation and Combination Coding and Decoding Language Usage And Their Rules Important Award Recipients for the given year
Charts (Column, Bar, Pie) True/False Statements Vocabulary Sports
Tables Puzzles
Graphs (Line & Area) Visual Reasoning
Venn Diagram Calendars
Data Sufficiency

Eligibility for CMAT 

  • Must be a citizen of India.
  • Graduates in any discipline can apply for CMAT exam.
  • Final year students of Graduate Courses (10+2+3)
  • There is no age restriction for appearing in CMAT

Eligibility for Management programs (PGDM, MBA and similar)

  • Recognized Bachelor’s Degree of minimum 3 Yrs duration Obtained at least 50% (45% in case of candidate belonging to reserved category) at the qualifying Examination.

Test mode: Computer Based Test

Conducted: Once a year in the month of January.

Duration: 180 Minutes (3 hours)

Marking scheme: 4 marks each for every question, 1 mark negative marking for every wrong answer.